Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Mikko Koskinen
W GAA Sv%
23 2.85 0.909
Team: Edmonton Oilers Height: 6-7 Born: 7/18/1988
Position: GWeight: 202 Birthplace: Vantaa, Finland

Latest News
Mar. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST8:42 PM CST9:42 PM EST6:42 UAE (+1)22:42 ET23:42 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 18 of 19 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 win over the Blue Jackets on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 23-18-4 on the season with a 2.85 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Mar. 19 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET22:50 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 17 of 20 shots in the Oilers' 7-2 loss to the Blues on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 22-18-4 on the season with a 2.89 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Mar. 17 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST9:47 PM CST10:47 PM EST7:47 UAE (+1)23:47 ET0:47 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 28 of 34 shots in the Oilers' 6-3 loss to the Golden Knights on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 22-17-4 on the season with a 2.85 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Mar. 16 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST9:50 PM CST10:50 PM EST7:50 UAE (+1)23:50 ET0:50 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 overtime win over the Coyotes on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 22-16-4 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Mar. 13 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST9:30 PM CST10:30 PM EST7:30 UAE (+1)23:30 ET0:30 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 14 of 18 shots in the Oilers' 6-3 loss to the Devils on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 21-16-4 on the season with a 2.79 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Mar. 11 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST8:53 PM CST9:53 PM EST6:53 UAE (+1)22:53 ET23:53 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 overtime win over the Rangers on Monday. The victory pushed him to 21-15-4 on the season with a 2.73 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Mar. 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET0:45 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 win over the Canucks on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 20-15-4 on the season with a 2.75 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Mar. 4 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET22:46 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 35 of 38 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 win over the Sabres on Monday. The victory pushed him to 19-15-4 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Mar. 2 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST1:40 PM CST2:40 PM EST23:40 UAE14:40 ET16:40 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped all 30 shots he faced in the Oilers' 4-0 win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday for his fourth shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 18-15-4 on the season with a 2.76 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Feb. 28 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST8:09 PM CST9:09 PM EST6:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET23:09 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Oilers' 4-2 win over the Senators on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 17-15-4 on the season with a 2.84 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Feb. 27 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET22:56 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 12 of 16 shots in the Oilers' 6-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 16-15-4 on the season with a 2.87 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Feb. 25 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST9:48 PM CST10:48 PM EST7:48 UAE (+1)22:48 ET0:48 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 36 of 38 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 shootout loss to the Predators on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 16-14-4 on the season with a 2.78 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Feb. 23 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST10:46 PM CST11:46 PM EST8:46 UAE23:46 ET1:46 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Oilers' 2-1 win over the Ducks on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 16-14-3 on the season with a 2.81 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Feb. 21 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)22:44 ET0:44 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 20 of 23 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 overtime win over the Islanders on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 15-14-3 on the season with a 2.87 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Feb. 19 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST9:55 PM CST10:55 PM EST7:55 UAE (+1)22:55 ET0:55 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 33 of 35 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 shootout loss to the Coyotes on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 14-14-3 on the season with a 2.87 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Feb. 16 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 19 of 23 shots in the Oilers' 5-2 loss to the Islanders on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 14-14-2 on the season with a 2.90 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Feb. 15 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Oilers' 3-1 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 14-13-2 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Feb. 13 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST8:51 PM CST9:51 PM EST6:51 UAE (+1)21:51 ET0:51 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Oilers' 3-1 loss to the Penguins on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 14-12-2 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Feb. 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST9:49 PM CST10:49 PM EST7:49 UAE (+1)22:49 ET1:49 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 6 of 8 shots in the Oilers' 6-2 loss to the Blackhawks on Tuesday. Koskinen did not factor in the decision and remained at 14-11-2 on the season with a 2.89 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Feb. 3 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST2:58 PM CST3:58 PM EST0:58 UAE (+1)15:58 ET18:58 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 overtime loss to the Canadiens on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 14-11-2 on the season with a 2.84 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Jan. 22 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST9:42 PM CST10:42 PM EST7:42 UAE (+1)22:42 ET1:42 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 loss to the Red Wings on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 14-11-1 on the season with a 2.79 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Jan. 20 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST10:17 PM CST11:17 PM EST8:17 UAE23:17 ET2:17 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 15 of 18 shots in the Oilers' 7-4 loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. Koskinen did not factor in the decision and remained at 14-9-1 on the season with a 2.90 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Jan. 19 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST10:50 PM CST11:50 PM EST8:50 UAE23:50 ET2:50 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 29 of 34 shots in the Oilers' 5-2 loss to the Flames on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 14-9-1 on the season with a 2.75 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Jan. 17 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST11:04 PM CST12:04 AM EST9:04 UAE0:04 ET3:04 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 20 of 22 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 shootout win over the Canucks on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 14-8-1 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Jan. 14 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST9:42 PM CST10:42 PM EST7:42 UAE (+1)22:42 ET1:42 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 41 of 43 shots in the Oilers' 7-2 win over the Sabres on Monday. The victory pushed him to 13-8-1 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Jan. 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST11:10 PM CST12:10 AM EST9:10 UAE0:10 ET3:10 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 16 of 19 shots in the Oilers' 7-2 loss to the Sharks on Tuesday. Koskinen did not factor in the decision and remained at 12-8-1 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Jan. 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST10:48 PM CST11:48 PM EST8:48 UAE23:48 ET2:48 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 5 of 8 shots in the Oilers' 4-0 loss to the Kings on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 12-8-1 on the season with a 2.64 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Jan. 2 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST10:07 PM CST11:07 PM EST8:07 UAE23:07 ET2:07 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 29 of 30 shots in the Oilers' 3-1 win over the Coyotes on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 12-7-1 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Dec. 31 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST9:40 PM CST10:40 PM EST7:40 UAE (+1)22:40 ET1:40 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 32 of 36 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 loss to the Jets on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 11-7-1 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Dec. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 2 of 6 shots in the Oilers' 4-2 loss to the Canucks on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 11-6-1 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Dec. 22 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST10:53 PM CST11:53 PM EST8:53 UAE23:53 ET2:53 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 39 of 44 shots in the Oilers' 6-3 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 11-5-1 on the season with a 2.34 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Dec. 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST10:37 PM CST11:37 PM EST8:37 UAE23:37 ET2:37 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 loss to the Canucks on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 11-4-1 on the season with a 2.18 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Dec. 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST9:41 PM CST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET1:41 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 win over the Flyers on Friday. The victory pushed him to 11-3-1 on the season with a 2.12 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Dec. 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST9:49 PM CST10:49 PM EST7:49 UAE (+1)22:49 ET1:49 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 39 of 43 shots in the Oilers' 6-4 win over the Avalanche on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 10-3-1 on the season with a 2.20 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Dec. 9 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped all 24 shots he faced in the Oilers' 1-0 win over the Flames on Sunday for his third shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 9-3-1 on the season with a 2.06 GAA and .929 save percentage.
Dec. 4 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST12:31 PM CST1:31 PM EST22:31 UAE13:31 ET16:31 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 loss to the Stars on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 8-3-1 on the season with a 2.23 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Dec. 1 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST10:52 PM CST11:52 PM EST8:52 UAE23:52 ET2:52 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Oilers' 2-1 win over the Golden Knights on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 8-2-1 on the season with a 2.15 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Nov. 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST9:50 PM CST10:50 PM EST7:50 UAE (+1)22:50 ET1:50 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 win over the Kings on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 7-2-1 on the season with a 2.26 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Nov. 27 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST9:51 PM CST10:51 PM EST7:51 UAE (+1)22:51 ET1:51 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped all 28 shots he faced in the Oilers' 1-0 overtime win over the Stars on Tuesday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 6-2-1 on the season with a 2.29 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Nov. 23 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST4:40 PM CST5:40 PM EST2:40 UAE (+1)17:40 ET20:40 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 24 of 26 shots in the Oilers' 2-1 overtime loss to the Ducks on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 5-2-1 on the season with a 2.57 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Nov. 21 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST11:17 PM CST12:17 AM EST9:17 UAE0:17 ET3:17 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 overtime win over the Sharks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Nov. 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST11:03 PM CST12:03 AM EST9:03 UAE0:03 ET3:03 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 33 of 36 shots in the Oilers' 4-2 loss to the Flames on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Nov. 13 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST9:49 PM CST10:49 PM EST7:49 UAE (+1)22:49 ET1:49 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Oilers' 6-2 win over the Canadiens on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Nov. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST9:58 PM CST10:58 PM EST7:58 UAE (+1)22:58 ET1:58 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 12 of 13 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 loss to the Avalanche on Sunday. Koskinen did not factor in the decision and remained at 3-1-0 on the season with a 2.63 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Nov. 6 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST8:22 PM CST9:22 PM EST6:22 UAE (+1)21:22 ET0:22 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 30 of 35 shots in the Oilers' 5-2 loss to the Lightning on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Nov. 3 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 23 of 26 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-0-0 on the season with a 2.02 GAA and .935 save percentage.
Nov. 1 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET23:41 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped all 40 shots he faced in the Oilers' 4-0 win over the Blackhawks on Thursday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.51 GAA and .955 save percentage.
Oct. 27 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST2:56 PM CST3:56 PM EST0:56 UAE (+1)16:56 ET17:56 BRT - Mikko Koskinen stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Oilers' 5-3 win over the Predators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .889 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 NYI 4 207 4.33 2 1 0 - 0 0 15 118 0.873
2018-19 Edm 48 2590 2.85 23 18 4 - 7 4 123 1345 0.909
Career 52 2798 2.96 25 19 4 - 7 4 138 1463 0.906


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.