Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

San Francisco Giants (11-13)


Tue. 4/24 Wed. 4/25 Fri. 4/27 Sat. 4/28 Sat. 4/28
vs. Was 
W 4-3
Box | Recap
vs. Was 
L 2-15
Box | Recap
vs. LAD 
7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT
Preview
vs. LAD 
1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT
vs. LAD 
7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT

Familiar foes: Dodgers, Giants square off again

SAN FRANCISCO -- The Los Angeles Dodgers and San Francisco Giants meet for the third time already this season when they open a three-day, four-game series Friday night.

The four games were squeezed into three days because of a rainout in the first game of the clubs' previous series at San Francisco.

The teams have split six games over the first two series.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: B. Belt.304
HR: B. Belt6
RBI: B. Belt12
SB: A. McCutchen3
W: J. Cueto2
ERA: J. Cueto0.35
Saves: H. Strickland5
K: C. Stratton24
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .233 (20)
Runs: 76 (29)
Hits: 190 (19)
Home Runs: 25 (18)
Stolen Bases: 11 (18)
OBP: .292 (28)
SLG: .369 (24)
Total Bases: 301 (20)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.64 (9)
Runs Allowed: 95 (12)
Saves: 6 (15)
Strikeouts: 189 (22)
OpBA: .231 (10)
OBP: .307 (11)
SLG: .363 (7)
Run Support: 3.18 (30)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
4/25 R. Gómez Called Up from Minors
4/25 C. Stratton Placed on Paternity Leave List
4/20 H. Pence Placed on 10-Day DL (Sprained right thumb)
4/20 J. Samardzija Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
4/20 J. Samardzija Removed From 10-Day DL (Strained right pectoral muscle)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
4/19 H. Pence Sprained right thumb (on 10-day DL)
4/17 E. Longoria Ankle (day-to-day)
4/7 J. Cueto off 10-day DL
3/28 J. Fernández Strained UCL in right elbow (on 60-day DL)
3/26 M. Bumgarner Fractured left hand (on 60-day DL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.