Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Oakland Athletics (55-42)


Sat. 7/14 Sun. 7/15 Fri. 7/20 Sat. 7/21 Sun. 7/22
@ SF 
W 4-3
Box | Recap
@ SF 
W 6-2
Box | Recap
vs. SF 
6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT
vs. SF 
6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT
vs. SF 
1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT

Manfred confident A's, Rays moving closer to new ballparks

WASHINGTON (AP) Major League Baseball is confident the Oakland Athletics and Tampa Bay Rays are moving closer to getting plans in place for new ballparks.

Baseball Commissioner Rob Manfred has said the sport will consider expansion, but only after the A's and Rays get new stadiums.

The A's hoped to build in downtown Oakland near Lake Merritt on land owned by Laney College, but the Peralta Community College District's board of trustees killed the project in December. The team is now considering building adjacent to its current home at the Oakland Coliseum or on the waterfront at the Howard Terminal, which is more distant to mass transit.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: J. Lowrie.285
HR: K. Davis21
RBI: K. Davis64
SB: M. Semien10
W: S. Manaea9
ERA: S. Manaea3.42
Saves: B. Treinen24
K: S. Manaea83
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .246 (13)
Runs: 449 (10)
Hits: 821 (14)
Home Runs: 127 (6)
Stolen Bases: 21 (30)
OBP: .316 (19)
SLG: .422 (8)
Total Bases: 1408 (6)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.01 (16)
Runs Allowed: 425 (16)
Saves: 29 (6)
Strikeouts: 715 (27)
OpBA: .243 (13)
OBP: .307 (8)
SLG: .400 (13)
Run Support: 4.61 (10)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
7/14 F. Barreto Called Up from Minors
7/14 S. Casilla Designated for Assignment
7/14 R. Dull Sent to Minors
7/14 D. Mengden Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
7/14 D. Mengden Removed From 10-Day DL (Sprained right foot)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
7/11 M. Olson Back tightness (day-to-day)
7/11 S. Piscotty Wrist (day-to-day)
7/7 P. Blackburn Right elbow lateral epicondylitis (on 10-day DL)
7/7 M. Joyce Lumbar strain (on 10-day DL)
6/24 D. Mengden off 10-day DL
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.