Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Oakland Athletics (35-35)


Wed. 6/12 Fri. 6/14 Sat. 6/15 Sun. 6/16 Mon. 6/17
@ TB
W 6-2
Box | Recap
vs. Sea
L 2-9
Box | Recap
vs. Sea
6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT
Preview
vs. Sea
1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT
vs. Bal
7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT

Mariners send out opener, then LeBlanc, vs. A's

Wade LeBlanc wasn't too thrilled at the prospect of having an "opener" start a game for him.

However, the veteran Seattle Mariners left-hander has taken to it nicely.

LeBlanc will follow an opener again Saturday night vs. the Athletics in Oakland, with right-hander Gerson Bautista (0-0, 5.40 ERA) leading off before handing over the ball.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: M. Semien.273
HR: M. Chapman16
RBI: J. Phegley39
SB: R. Laureano8
W: F. Montas8
ERA: F. Montas2.84
Saves: B. Treinen15
K: F. Montas79
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .244 (19)
Runs: 344 (14)
Hits: 600 (14)
Home Runs: 106 (9)
Stolen Bases: 24 (22)
OBP: .318 (19)
SLG: .428 (15)
Total Bases: 1051 (13)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.34 (13)
Runs Allowed: 326 (13)
Saves: 15 (22)
Strikeouts: 554 (26)
OpBA: .244 (9)
OBP: .318 (11)
SLG: .407 (7)
Run Support: 4.82 (16)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
6/13 C. Herrmann Sent to Minors For Rehabilitation
6/10 T. Anderson Called Up from Minors
6/10 R. Dull Sent to Minors
6/8 P. Blackburn Called Up from Minors (recalled as 26th roster player)
6/8 P. Blackburn Return of 26th man
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
6/8 N. Hundley Back spasms (on 10-day IL)
5/22 K. Davis Left hip/oblique contusion (10-day IL)
5/4 B. Treinen Right elbow discomfort (day-to-day)
4/29 M. Canha Sprained right wrist (10-day IL)
4/17 M. Estrada Lumbar strain (on 10-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.