Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Vince Velasquez
ERA W-L K
3.86 1-2 32
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 6/7/1992 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
May 12 12:05 AM PT1:05 AM MT2:05 AM CT3:05 AM ET3:05 ET7:05 GMT15:05 12:05 AM MST2:05 AM EST1:05 AM CST2:35 AM VEN11:05 UAE2:05 AM CT-The Phillies placed Velasquez (right forearm strain) on the injured list, retroactive to May 8.
Analysis: Velasquez is 1-2 with a 3.86 ERA in six starts.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-0 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Velasquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Monday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 19 7 0 55.2 50 28 27 5 21 0 58 1.28 4.37
2016 Phi 8 6 0 - 0 24 24 1 131.0 129 64 60 21 45 1 152 1.33 4.12
2017 Phi 2 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 72.0 74 44 41 15 34 1 68 1.50 5.13
2018 Phi 9 12 0 - 0 31 30 0 146.2 138 83 79 16 59 1 161 1.34 4.85
2019 Phi 1 2 0 - 0 7 6 0 30.1 26 13 13 7 15 2 32 1.35 3.86
Career 21 28 0 - 0 96 82 1 435.2 417 232 220 64 174 5 471 1.36 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 24 40 4 8 1 0 0 0 1 16 0 0 .200 .220 .225
2017 Phi 16 24 1 6 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .250 .280 .250
2018 Phi 32 40 2 9 1 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .225 .225 .250
2019 Phi 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .125 .222 .125
Career 98 112 7 24 2 0 0 2 3 31 0 0 .214 .235 .232


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 392 98 90 94.3 69.26
Curveball 78 86 81 83.9 13.78
Slider 93 91 82 86.6 16.43
Changeup 3 90 90 90 .53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.