Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Alex Claudio
ERA S K
3.55 0 7
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 160
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1992 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 27th Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Claudio struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Alex Claudio walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Tuesday. Claudio struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7 on Monday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Wednesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Alex Claudio fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-8 on Tuesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Sunday. Claudio struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Friday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Alex Claudio did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Alex Claudio blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Alex Claudio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Alex Claudio walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Claudio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 12.1 14 4 4 0 4 0 14 1.46 2.92
2015 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 0 0 15.2 12 6 5 4 6 2 13 1.15 2.87
2016 Tex 4 1 0 - 0 39 0 0 51.2 55 19 16 2 10 0 34 1.26 2.79
2017 Tex 4 2 11 - 15 70 1 0 82.2 71 26 23 5 15 4 56 1.04 2.50
2018 Tex 4 2 1 - 3 66 1 0 68.1 91 35 34 4 13 3 41 1.52 4.48
2019 Mil 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 12.2 6 5 5 0 6 0 7 0.95 3.55
Career 13 7 12 - 20 222 2 0 243.1 249 95 87 15 54 9 165 1.25 3.22


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 96 87 81 84.6 48.73
Slider 30 78 74 75.8 15.23
Changeup 71 77 68 72.3 36.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.