Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Austin Adams
ERA S K
6.94 0 14
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 8/19/1986 Birthplace: Montgomery, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Indians (2009)


Latest News
June 26 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Wednesday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Friday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Sunday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Austin Adams walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Thursday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-2 on Sunday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Thursday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Wednesday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed five runs on three hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-7 on Thursday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Austin Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 18-4 on Saturday. Adams struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 9 7 7 1 1 0 4 1.43 9.00
2015 Cle 2 0 1 - 1 28 0 0 33.1 37 15 14 2 13 0 23 1.50 3.78
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.1 27 22 20 5 7 1 17 1.85 9.82
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 5 5 2 3 0 5 2.63 16.88
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.0 10 4 4 1 8 1 9 2.00 4.00
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.2 14 9 9 3 11 1 14 2.14 6.94
Career 2 0 1 - 1 63 0 0 70.1 87 53 50 11 32 2 58 1.69 6.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 162 99 91 95.1 58.7
Slider 94 89 84 87 34.06
Changeup 20 92 87 90 7.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.