Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Matt Wisler
ERA W-L K
3.50 2-1 20
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1992 Birthplace: Bryan, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Friday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Saturday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Friday. Wisler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-2 on Thursday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Sunday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Wisler struck out three, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 8 8 0 - 0 20 19 0 109.0 119 59 57 16 40 4 72 1.46 4.71
2016 Atl 7 13 1 - 1 27 26 0 156.2 159 90 87 26 49 3 115 1.33 5.00
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 20 1 0 32.1 43 31 30 5 13 0 22 1.73 8.35
2018 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 26.2 30 16 16 6 5 0 21 1.31 5.40
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 13.1 11 4 3 2 2 0 11 0.98 2.03
2018 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 18 3 0 40.0 41 20 19 8 7 0 32 1.20 4.28
2019 SD 2 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 18.0 17 7 7 3 5 0 20 1.22 3.50
Career 18 24 1 - 2 96 49 0 356.0 379 207 200 58 114 7 261 1.38 5.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 21 29 0 4 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .138 .194 .138
2016 Atl 29 46 2 7 0 0 0 2 1 21 0 0 .152 .167 .152
2017 Atl 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 7 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 18 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 SD 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 99 86 2 11 0 0 0 3 3 31 0 0 .128 .156 .128


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 96 91 92.9 27.87
Curveball 2 75 74 74.5 .7
Slider 205 87 78 82.3 71.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.