Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
José Álvarez
ERA S K
8.00 1 6
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 5/6/1989 Birthplace: Barcelona, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Monday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Thursday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Monday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Alvarez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1 on Wednesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jose Alvarez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-6 on Tuesday. Alvarez struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Saturday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Det 1 5 0 - 0 14 6 0 38.2 42 26 25 7 16 1 31 1.50 5.82
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.50 0.00
2015 LAA 4 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 67.0 58 29 26 5 23 4 59 1.21 3.49
2016 LAA 1 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 57.1 71 29 22 4 15 4 51 1.50 3.45
2017 LAA 0 3 1 - 3 64 0 0 48.2 50 23 21 7 12 5 45 1.27 3.88
2018 LAA 6 4 1 - 4 76 0 0 63.0 51 20 19 3 22 2 59 1.16 2.71
2019 Phi 0 1 1 - 1 10 0 0 9.0 15 10 8 3 1 0 6 1.78 8.00
Career 12 19 3 - 10 294 6 0 284.1 288 137 121 29 89 16 252 1.33 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 294 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 92 87 90 56.1
Slider 36 86 79 82.3 21.95
Changeup 28 82 79 80.8 17.07
Cut Fastball 8 87 86 86.8 4.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.