Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Jean Segura
AVG HR RBI
.328 1 10
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220
Position: SSBorn: 3/17/1990 Birthplace: San Juan, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Segura is not in the lineup for the second straight game Thursday in Colorado after he left Tuesday's game against the Mets with hamstring tightness.
Analysis: Segura is off to a nice start in his first season in Philadelphia, batting .328 with seven extra-base hits, 10 RBIs and 13 runs scored in 16 games.
Apr. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6. Segura added a stolen base. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .317 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3. He's now batting .309 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 5 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 9-1. Segura scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-6. Segura scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .342 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. Segura scored once. He's now batting .355 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Minnesota Twins 10-4. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .370 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 9-8. Segura scored once. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 8-2. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .353 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. Segura scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 8-6. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 10-4. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 LAA 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Mil 44 148 19 39 4 3 0 14 13 21 7 1 .264 .321 .331
2012 Tot 45 151 19 39 4 3 0 14 13 23 7 1 .258 .315 .325
2013 Mil 146 588 74 173 20 10 12 49 25 84 44 13 .294 .329 .423
2014 Mil 146 513 61 126 14 6 5 31 28 70 20 9 .246 .289 .326
2015 Mil 142 560 57 144 16 5 6 50 13 93 25 6 .257 .281 .336
2016 Ari 153 637 102 203 41 7 20 64 39 101 33 10 .319 .368 .499
2017 Sea 125 524 80 157 30 2 11 45 34 83 22 8 .300 .349 .427
2018 Sea 144 586 91 178 29 3 10 63 32 69 20 11 .304 .341 .415
2019 Phi 16 67 13 22 5 1 1 10 5 11 1 0 .328 .384 .478
Career 917 3626 497 1042 159 37 65 326 189 534 172 58 .287 .328 .405


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.