Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Brian Dozier
AVG HR RBI
.281 4 7
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198
Position: 2BBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 5 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 7 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. Dozier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Dozier scored twice. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 9-8. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 4-1. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. Dozier scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. Dozier scored three times. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Brian Dozier went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Min 84 316 33 74 11 1 6 33 16 58 9 2 .234 .271 .332
2013 Min 147 558 72 136 33 4 18 66 51 120 14 7 .244 .312 .414
2014 Min 156 598 112 145 33 1 23 71 89 129 21 7 .242 .345 .416
2015 Min 157 628 101 148 39 4 28 77 61 148 12 4 .236 .307 .444
2016 Min 155 615 104 165 35 5 42 99 61 138 18 2 .268 .340 .546
2017 Min 152 617 106 167 30 4 34 93 78 141 16 7 .271 .359 .498
2018 Min 14 62 13 18 3 0 4 7 7 11 2 1 .290 .362 .532
Career 865 3394 541 853 184 19 155 446 363 745 92 30 .251 .328 .454

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 1 4 1 2 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .500 .600 1.250
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .500 .600 1.250
Career 1 4 1 2 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .500 .600 1.250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.