Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Jonathan Schoop
AVG HR RBI
.273 8 25
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: 2BBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
May 22 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He's now batting .266 with eight home runs this season.
May 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .273 with eight home runs this season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 3 for 5 with two home runs and five RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 18-4. He's now batting .280 with eight home runs this season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He's now batting .269 with six home runs this season.
May 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 11-6. He's now batting .271 with six home runs this season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Schoop scored once. He's now batting .281 with six home runs this season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
May 13 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Schoop (shoulder) was out of the Twins' lineup for a second straight day on Monday.
Analysis: Schoop is dealing with some soreness in his left, non-throwing shoulder and is considered day to day. Ehire Adrianza started in the second baseman's place Monday against the Angels.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He's now batting .276 with six home runs this season.
May 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .285 with six home runs this season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .283 with six home runs this season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. He's now batting .284 with six home runs this season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0. Schoop scored twice. He's now batting .290 with five home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 7-3. Schoop scored once. He's now batting .282 with five home runs this season.
May 3 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 8-2. Schoop scored once. He's now batting .278 with five home runs this season.
May 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .269 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 11-0. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-2. He's now batting .266 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He's now batting .280 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 10-4. Schoop scored once. He's now batting .282 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 9-5. Schoop scored once. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 16-7. Schoop scored three times. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Schoop scored once. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Schoop scored once. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6. Schoop scored twice. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the New York Mets 14-8. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. Schoop scored once. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 9-3. Schoop scored twice. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 5 14 5 4 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .286 .333 .500
2014 Bal 137 455 48 95 18 0 16 45 13 122 2 0 .209 .244 .354
2015 Bal 86 305 34 85 17 0 15 39 9 79 2 0 .279 .306 .482
2016 Bal 162 615 82 164 38 1 25 82 21 137 1 2 .267 .298 .454
2017 Bal 160 622 92 182 35 0 32 105 35 142 1 0 .293 .338 .503
2018 Bal 85 349 45 85 18 1 17 40 12 74 0 1 .244 .273 .447
2018 Mil 46 124 16 25 4 0 4 21 7 41 1 0 .202 .246 .331
2018 Tot 131 473 61 110 22 1 21 61 19 115 1 1 .233 .266 .416
2019 Min 42 154 23 42 12 0 8 25 5 33 0 0 .273 .317 .506
Career 723 2638 345 682 142 2 118 358 103 630 7 3 .259 .295 .448

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 21 3 4 1 0 0 2 3 4 2 0 .190 .292 .238
    LDS 3 10 2 3 1 0 0 2 1 1 1 0 .300 .364 .400
    LCS 4 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 1 0 .091 .231 .091
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 33 3 4 1 0 0 2 3 8 2 0 .121 .194 .152


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.