Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Leonys Martin
AVG HR RBI
.256 3 6
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 3/6/1988 Birthplace: Villa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Miami Marlins 6-2. Martin scored once. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-5. Martin scored twice. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Martin scored twice. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Atlanta Braves 8-4. Martin scored once. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 5 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. Martin scored twice. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-0. Martin scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1. Martin scored once. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Martin scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 4.50 27.00
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 4.50 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 4.50 27.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tex 8 8 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
2012 Tex 24 46 6 8 5 2 0 6 4 12 3 0 .174 .235 .370
2013 Tex 147 457 66 119 21 6 8 49 28 104 36 9 .260 .313 .385
2014 Tex 155 533 68 146 13 7 7 40 39 114 31 12 .274 .325 .364
2015 Tex 95 288 26 63 12 0 5 25 16 69 14 5 .219 .264 .313
2016 Sea 143 518 72 128 17 3 15 47 44 149 24 6 .247 .306 .378
2017 Sea 34 115 12 20 2 1 3 8 5 29 6 4 .174 .221 .287
2017 ChC 15 13 2 2 1 0 0 1 3 4 1 0 .154 .313 .231
2017 Tot 49 128 14 22 3 1 3 9 8 33 7 4 .172 .232 .281
2018 Det 78 303 45 76 15 3 9 29 29 75 7 3 .251 .321 .409
2018 Cle 6 15 3 5 0 0 2 4 1 2 0 1 .333 .353 .733
2018 Tot 84 318 48 81 15 3 11 33 30 77 7 4 .255 .323 .425
2019 Cle 22 82 13 21 4 0 3 6 10 28 1 2 .256 .365 .415
Career 727 2378 315 591 91 22 52 215 179 587 123 42 .249 .306 .371

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 5 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.