Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Craig Stammen
ERA S K
2.77 1 20
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1984 Birthplace: North Star, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Monday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Wednesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 4-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Craig Stammen blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Craig Stammen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Monday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Friday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Saturday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 3-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Craig Stammen fell to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Thursday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Wednesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Saturday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Sunday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Thursday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Was 4 7 0 - 0 19 19 1 105.2 112 67 60 14 24 1 48 1.29 5.11
2010 Was 4 4 0 - 0 35 19 0 128.0 151 78 73 13 41 4 85 1.50 5.13
2011 Was 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.1 3 1 1 0 4 0 12 0.68 0.87
2012 Was 6 1 1 - 2 59 0 0 88.1 70 27 23 7 36 4 87 1.20 2.34
2013 Was 7 6 0 - 1 55 0 0 81.2 78 30 25 4 27 3 79 1.29 2.76
2014 Was 4 5 0 - 0 49 0 0 72.2 78 34 31 5 14 2 56 1.27 3.84
2015 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 1.25 0.00
2017 SD 2 3 0 - 2 60 0 0 80.1 68 29 28 12 28 3 74 1.20 3.14
2018 SD 8 3 0 - 5 73 0 0 79.0 65 25 24 3 17 3 88 1.04 2.73
2019 SD 4 1 1 - 5 24 0 0 26.0 22 9 8 4 2 0 20 0.92 2.77
Career 40 31 2 - 15 386 38 1 676.0 649 300 273 62 196 21 552 1.25 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 20 31 1 6 3 0 0 4 2 10 0 0 .194 .242 .290
2010 Was 36 38 2 9 3 0 0 6 1 15 0 0 .237 .250 .316
2011 Was 7 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 Was 59 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Was 55 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2014 Was 49 7 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2017 SD 60 6 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .500 .625 .667
Career 388 95 6 21 8 0 0 10 6 37 0 0 .221 .265 .305

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 8 4 4 1 2 0 5 5.14


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 264 94 89 92 73.74
Curveball 41 83 79 80.9 11.45
Slider 53 90 85 87.3 14.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.