Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
7.41 2-2 29
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out 12, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Carrasco struck out one, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out 12, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 17 10 0 - 0 32 30 2 192.0 173 78 72 21 43 4 231 1.13 3.38
2019 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 25 14 14 3 5 0 29 1.76 7.41
Career 81 64 1 - 1 211 175 10 1111.1 1043 491 465 122 283 18 1156 1.19 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 211 16 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 9 2 2 0 4 0 10 1.64


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 138 95 88 93 47.42
Curveball 11 85 79 82.2 3.78
Slider 88 87 77 84.4 30.24
Changeup 54 90 84 87.6 18.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.