Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Chad Sobotka
ERA S K
7.07 0 18
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2014)


Latest News
June 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Monday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out three, ending the game with an 11.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 12.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed three runs on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 11-7 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Tuesday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Chad Sobotka walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Thursday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Monday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.1 5 3 3 2 9 2 21 0.98 1.88
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.0 13 13 11 3 9 0 18 1.57 7.07
Career 1 0 0 - 0 28 0 0 28.1 18 16 14 5 18 2 39 1.27 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 14 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Atl 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 28 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 4 3 1 4 0 0 11.57
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 4 3 1 4 0 0 11.57
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 4 3 1 4 0 0 11.57


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 172 98 93 96.2 63
Slider 100 88 81 85.1 36.63
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.