Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
2.56 7 37
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his seventh save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 13-5 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Monday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Castillo struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 4 2 0 - 2 43 11 0 56.2 36 21 20 6 18 0 65 0.95 3.18
2019 TB 1 4 7 - 7 30 0 0 31.2 25 13 9 4 12 3 37 1.17 2.56
Career 5 6 7 - 9 73 11 0 88.1 61 34 29 10 30 3 102 1.03 2.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 73 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 220 101 96 98.3 42.97
Slider 292 93 85 89 57.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.