Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Shohei Ohtani
ERA W-L K
-
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: DHBorn: 7/5/1994 Birthplace: Oshu, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 1 for 6 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 3 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .321 with one home run this season.
May 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Ohtani scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 11 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 0 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Shohei Ohtani went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 13-0. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 4 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Ohtani (Tommy John surgery) was activated in Detroit on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ohtani was last season's AL Rookie of the Year after hitting .285 with 22 homers and 61 RBIs in 114 games and going 4-2 with a 3.31 ERA over 10 starts. He will return as the Angels' designated hitter and won't pitch again until 2020.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.