Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Reyes Moronta
ERA S K
2.70 0 59
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-8 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 1/6/1993 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2010)


Latest News
July 19 11:37 PM PT12:37 AM MT1:37 AM CT2:37 AM ET2:37 ET6:37 GMT14:37 11:37 PM MST1:37 AM EST12:37 AM CST2:07 AM VEN10:37 UAE1:37 AM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-8 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 3-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Saturday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Reyes Moronta blew his fourth save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Friday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Saturday. Moronta struck out four, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Friday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-5 on Friday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Reyes Moronta improved to 3-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Reyes Moronta blew his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Thursday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Sunday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Reyes Moronta improved to 2-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Sunday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 1-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Moronta struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Friday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed three runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Reyes Moronta improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Reyes Moronta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Sunday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Saturday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Moronta struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SF 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 1 3 1 11 1.35 2.70
2018 SF 5 2 1 - 6 69 0 0 65.0 34 20 18 4 37 4 79 1.09 2.49
2019 SF 3 5 0 - 4 41 0 0 44.1 32 14 13 3 21 1 60 1.20 2.64
Career 8 7 1 - 11 117 0 0 116.0 72 36 33 8 61 6 150 1.15 2.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 117 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 473 99 95 97.2 58.18
Curveball 22 83 77 80.7 2.71
Slider 261 86 79 83.6 32.1
Changeup 57 92 86 89.8 7.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.