Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Sam Gaviglio
ERA W-L K
1.76 3-0 30
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/22/1990 Birthplace: Ashland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out five, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 3 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 62.1 63 37 32 15 21 1 40 1.35 4.62
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.0 13 4 4 1 5 0 9 1.50 3.00
2017 Tot 4 5 0 - 0 16 13 0 74.1 76 41 36 16 26 1 49 1.37 4.36
2018 Tor 3 10 0 - 0 26 24 0 123.2 140 77 73 21 38 1 105 1.44 5.31
2019 Tor 3 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 30.2 16 7 6 4 4 0 30 0.65 1.76
Career 10 15 0 - 0 57 37 0 228.2 232 125 115 41 68 2 184 1.31 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Sea 12 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Tot 16 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Tor 26 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
Career 57 8 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .375


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 173 92 86 89 42.4
Curveball 22 83 78 80 5.39
Slider 176 87 81 84.8 43.14
Changeup 37 86 79 83.1 9.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.