Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Rhys Hoskins
AVG HR RBI
.273 5 17
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: LFBorn: 3/17/1993 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .272 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 8-5. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .288 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 3 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .242 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Hoskins is back in the Phillies' lineup after missing Tuesday's game against the Mets with a sprained left ankle.
Analysis: Hoskins will hit fourth and play first base for Wednesday's matchup against New York's Zack Wheeler. He's been off to a great start with five home runs, 16 RBIs and a 1.021 OPS through 15 games.
Apr. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 5 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 2 for 7 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .294 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 9-1. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .293 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .297 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-6. He's now batting .324 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .367 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .346 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .318 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 3 for 4 with four RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Minnesota Twins 10-4. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 9-8. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. Hoskins scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 8-6. Hoskins scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Rhys Hoskins went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 10-4. Hoskins scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 50 170 37 44 7 0 18 48 37 46 2 0 .259 .396 .618
2018 Phi 153 558 89 137 38 0 34 96 87 150 5 3 .246 .354 .496
2019 Phi 21 81 16 22 4 0 6 18 15 25 0 1 .272 .398 .543
Career 224 809 142 203 49 0 58 162 139 221 7 4 .251 .367 .527


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.