Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Ty Buttrey
ERA S K
0.00 0 13
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 3/31/1993 Birthplace: Matthews, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Friday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Tuesday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Ty Buttrey improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Monday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Friday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Monday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 0 1 4 - 6 16 0 0 16.1 15 7 6 0 5 0 20 1.22 3.31
2019 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.1 9 0 0 0 3 0 13 1.29 0.00
Career 1 1 4 - 6 27 0 0 25.2 24 7 6 0 8 0 33 1.25 2.10



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 99 93 96 56.88
Curveball 53 86 81 83.3 33.13
Changeup 16 88 84 85.9 10

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.