Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Steven Brault
ERA S K
4.15 0 53
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/29/1992 Birthplace: La Mesa, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
July 6 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Brault (left shoulder strain) is not expected to be ready to return from the injured list after the 10-day minimum.
Analysis: Brault, coming off a June in which he posted a 2.52 ERA after injuries forced him to join Pittsburgh's starting rotation full-time, allowed one run on two hits with two walks and four strikeouts. He is 3-1 with a 4.15 ERA in 15 games this season.
June 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Sunday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 3-1, allowing eight hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 11-0 on Friday. Brault struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Tuesday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Friday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with an 8.24 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed six runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Sunday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Monday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 33.1 45 26 18 5 17 1 29 1.86 4.86
2017 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 11 4 0 34.2 41 21 18 3 14 1 23 1.59 4.67
2018 Pit 6 3 0 - 0 45 5 0 91.2 84 51 47 10 57 4 82 1.54 4.61
2019 Pit 3 1 0 - 0 15 9 0 60.2 63 29 28 6 32 2 53 1.57 4.15
Career 10 7 1 - 1 79 25 0 220.1 233 127 111 24 120 8 187 1.60 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 8 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Pit 12 13 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .231 .231 .308
2018 Pit 46 20 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .150 .190 .200
2019 Pit 18 21 5 8 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .381 .381 .429
Career 84 62 8 16 3 0 0 3 1 8 0 0 .258 .270 .306


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 702 96 85 91.8 62.34
Curveball 16 78 64 71.9 1.42
Slider 228 88 78 82.8 20.25
Changeup 180 86 80 84.1 15.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.